Not A Bad Week….

Tomorrow is the last day of September, which means I’m approaching the end of the first month of Frankie Goes To eBay. It’s gone quickly!

I’ll be doing a ‘Monthly Accounts’-type post at the end of each month, so expect the first of those tomorrow, but in the meantime I thought I’d let you know that this week has been a particularly active one on the buying front, and mainly because I discovered a rich stash at a car boot sale. I bought 21 records from two different sellers (although the bulk came from one) and paid a total of £32 for the lot. As I’ve already said, some of those 21 records have made their way into my own collection, but a fairly respectable 15 have made it into my ‘Stock’. Of those 15 records some were already in my collection, so these new purchases were duplicates and therefore easy to be dispassionate about. Most, however, are not in my collection but are still great records, so I think I’ve shown remarkable restraint and dedication to the cause. The 16th and final new record came from a Charity Shop on Thursday, which rounded the week off nicely

Here’s a full list of the records I picked up this week:

The Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra – The Beatles Concerto, 1979 LP, Parlophone, PAS 10014

The Beach Boys – Surf’s Up, 1971 LP, EMI/Stateside, SSL 10313

Various Artists – Peaches “Pick of the Crop”, 1974 LP, Capricorn, 2476 105

Billy Fury – The Sound of Fury, 1960 10” LP, Decca, LFT.1329

Various Artists – Wattstax OST, 1972 Double LP, Stax, STS-2-3010

The O’Jays – Back Stabbers, 1972 LP, CBS, 65257

The Faces – Long Player, 1971 LP, Warner, WS 3011

The Jam – Snap!, 1983 Double LP, Polydor, SNAP 1

Klaatu – Sir Army Suit, 1978 LP, Capitol, 2S 068 – 85.596

John B Sebastian – John B Sebastian, 1970 LP, Reprise, RSLP 6379

Todd Rundgren – Runt, 1970 LP, Amphex, A10105

Wille Hutch – The Mack OST, 1973 LP, Motown, M 766L

The Smiths – Hatful of Hollow, 1984 LP, Rough Trade, TM/RT 76

Neil Young – American Stars ‘N Bars, 1977 LP, Reprise, K 54088

Morrissey – Viva Hate, 1988 LP, EMI/His Master’s Voice, CSD 3787

You can see full size images of the 16 records listed above (and also those which I took for myself) aswell as the rest of the FGTeBay stock over on the Tumblr. I’m also adding a track from each record I buy to a slowly growing Spotify playlist. You can also follow this blog on Facebook and talk to me on Twitter. If none of the above float your boat but you have a question, then you can always email me

;

Leave a Reply

