At The Record Hop

On Sunday I went on a reconnaissance mission to The Moseley Book & Record Fair. I went to scope out the lay of the land for when I make my record fair debut at the very same event next month.

The fair was celebrating its 2nd birthday and my friend Jerome, who is jointly responsible for the existence of this lovely monthly event, was rightly proud of the milestone he and his band of record and book sellers had reached.

I had a mooch around, chatted to some stall holders, who were keen to give advice, and had a listen to the sounds of the makeshift DJ booth. I then went home and had a mild heart attack about the fact that, unless I pull my finger out in October, I may be setting up a stall with only 30-odd records on it.

See you there next month!

One thought on “At The Record Hop

  1. Pingback: Now, I wasn’t expecting this…(File Under: Flexible Business Models) | Frankie Goes To eBay

Leave a Reply

